SARGO s.a
Av Minerve 29/30

1190 Brussels

Belgium

Tel: +32 2 343 61 32

Fax: +32 2 343 25 08

Email: sargo@skynet.be

Contact: Yves Goldblatt                   

Tel: + 32 475 70 88 66

 

Copyright © 2018 SARGO s.a. All rights reserved

SARGO France

Le Meltem -Tour C

Zone Ecoparc-Rue Wangari-Maathai

57140 Norroy-Le-Veneur

ContactsCoralie VINCENT & François FABER

+33 6 09 09 00 58    /   +33 6 66 78 67 73

email: sargo.fr@gmail.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • INNOVATIVE to struggle the problem of bad odor at the root

  • SAFE

  • EASY application 

  • ·       Completely solves the problem of unwanted odors, efficiently and durably, as a SEQUESTRANT and NOT as a treatment to "mask" the bad smells.

  • The products part of the ACPO technology neutralize the bad odor, preventing the action of bacteria and oxygen, transforming Nitrogen and Sulfur into small volatile molecules with unpleasant odor

  • FOLLOWS EXPLANATION OF THE PHENOMENON ...

Technologie POCA

PREVENTIVE ODOR CONTROL AGENTS

Enviro-Chem est un puissant agent de contrôle anti-odeurs qui peut être utilisé dans tous les types de traitement des déchets (liquides et solides) afin de réduire les émissions d'odeurs (H2S, NH3, mercaptans ...)

  • Solution efficace et puissante de neutralisation des odeurs

  • Sans danger pour les utilisateurs, produit non dangereux

  • Facile à mettre en œuvre

  • Résout entièrement le problème des odeurs désagréables: PAS en masquant l'odeur mais par SEQUESTRATION

  • Les produits faisant partie de la technologie POCA neutralisent la mauvaise odeur, empêchant l'action des bactéries et de l'oxygène, transformant l'azote et le soufre en petites molécules volatiles aux odeurs désagréables

  • Moins chère que d'autres solutions sur le marché

ENVIRO-CHEM

  • Stations de traitement des eaux usées (STEP)

  • Traitement des boues provenant des eaux usées

  • Stations de pompage

  • Réseaux d'égouts

  • Décharges

  • Compostage

  • Effluents des brasseries

  • Sang provenant d'animaux (abattoir)

  • Car-Wash

  • Neutralisant H2S pour applications industrielles

  • Fumier/lisier/fiente animale

  • Fosses septiques

  • Tous les produits avec du soufre pour le gaz naturel

  • les odeurs de THT

  • Tous les déchets contenant des sulfures ou des polysulfures

Cycle volatigène de la biomasse

Enviro-Chem permet la stabilisation temporaire de la biomasse et la neutralisation des matières volatiles par séquestration (réticulation des protéines et chélation)

PROPRIETES

  • ENVIRO-CHEM agit comme un agent destructeur et séquestrant, PAS un agent masquant.

  • ENVIRO-CHEM est biodégradable et sans danger pour l'environnement et les travailleurs.

  • ENVIRO-CHEM fonctionne presque immédiatement.

  • ENVIRO-CHEM n'inhibe PAS le processus naturel de dégradation biologique des déchets.

  • ENVIRO-CHEM n'est PAS un bactéricide

AVANTAGES DE LA SOLUTION

  • ENVIRO-CHEM n'est PAS dangereux

  • Le système d'application d'ENVIRO-CHEM nécessite très peu de maintenance

  • ENVIRO-CHEM est utilisé à très faible dosage
    (≃0.75l-1 l / 1000m3 pour les eaux usées publiques - moins de 1ppm!)

  • Faible coût de stockage et de manutention

  • Application facile - installation de l'équipement

  • Nécessite seulement une pompe de dilution

  • Efficacité prouvée

PROBLEMATIQUE

L'objectif des stations de traitement des eaux usées est de filtrer et de nettoyer les eaux usées provenant des maisons et des industries, afin d'obtenir une eau purifiée qui peut être rejetée dans les rivières ou la mer, ou être utilisée à des fins agricoles, par ex.

 

Malheureusement, les problèmes d'odeurs sont très fréquents dans les installations de traitement des eaux usées: les déchets présents dans l'eau se décomposent et créent des composés malodorants volatils, principalement à l'entrée des eaux usées et dans la salle de déshydratation des boues.

 

Il y a deux principaux domaines de préoccupation dans les stations d'épuration (STEP):

L'entrée des eaux usées dans la STEP: le pré-traitement. Au cours de cette étape, les plus gros déchets sont éliminés par filtration (tamis), le sable et l'huile sont éliminés. Les eaux usées brutes, après leur transit dans les réseaux d'égout, souvent en conditions anaérobies, contiennent un taux élevé de sulfures (entre autres) responsables d'odeurs désagréables, principalement dispersées dans l'air sous forme de sulfure d'hydrogène (H2S) ou d'autres polluants à base de soufre: des molécules telles que les mercaptans, ou même des molécules volatiles à base d'azote.


L'unité de déshydratation des boues / séchage des boues: après divers traitements, y compris le traitement biologique, une boue liquide est séparée de l'eau. Cette boue contient la plupart des déchets ainsi que les bactéries utilisées pour le processus biologique de la station d'épuration. La forte concentration de déchets et d'organismes vivants ou morts provoque une forte concentration d'odeurs offensantes et dangereuses, principalement du H2S. Les boues liquides obtenues contiennent un pourcentage élevé d'eau (95% +) et l'extraction de l'eau (déshydratation) est nécessaire pour obtenir une boue séchée permettant un transport / une dissémination ou une réutilisation plus facile (comme engrais, par exemple)

SOLUTION

La solution de SARGO (Enviro-Chem) est un séquestrant liquide, agissant principalement lors du catabolisme (décomposition des protéines, qui font parties de tous les organismes vivants, en acides aminés puis composants chimiques de base tels que Carbone, Oxygène, Hydrogène, Azote et Soufre). Lorsque les acides aminés se décomposent et que le radical est séparé, contenant du soufre, ce dernier est capturé ou séquestré par des mécanismes de réticulation et de chélation des protéines pour empêcher le H2S volatil de provoquer des odeurs et des dangers.

ENVIRO-CHEM peut être ajouté à l'entrée de la station d'épuration, dans un endroit où un bon mélange se produira à tout moment, et avec une dilution préalable pour augmenter la surface de contact entre le produit et les eaux usées.

L'image suivante montre un exemple d'installation très simple pour doser en continu ENVIRO-CHEM avant le pré-traitement

Show More

Le produit peut aussi être ajouté au polymère liquide. Le polymère, souvent un polyélectrolyte cationique, est habituellement vendu sous forme de particules solides, dans des sacs, ou sous forme d'émulsion, et est dissous avec de l'eau pour obtenir un polymère liquide, ajouté à la boue liquide pour faciliter l'extraction de l'eau. Comme la solution ENVIRO-CHEM nécessite un bon mélange dans la totalité de la source de déchets (boues liquides), l'ajout du produit au polymère est parfait car il est également mélangé intimement avec la boue liquide. Cette opération (ajout du produit chimique dans le polymère) est réalisée sur site, dans la salle de déshydratation, dans l'unité de préparation du polymère.

Show More

SARGO s.a
Av Minerve 29/30

1190 Brussels

Belgium

Tel: +32 2 343 61 32

Fax: +32 2 343 25 08

Email: sargo@skynet.be

Contact: Yves Goldblatt                   

Tel: + 32 475 70 88 66

 

Copyright © 2018 SARGO s.a. All rights reserved

SARGO France

Le Meltem -Tour C

Zone Ecoparc-Rue Wangari-Maathai

57140 Norroy-Le-Veneur

ContactsCoralie VINCENT & François FABER

+33 6 09 09 00 58    /   +33 6 66 78 67 73

email: sargo.fr@gmail.com

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • INNOVATIVE to struggle the problem of bad odor at the root

  • SAFE

  • EASY application 

  • ·       Completely solves the problem of unwanted odors, efficiently and durably, as a SEQUESTRANT and NOT as a treatment to "mask" the bad smells.

  • The products part of the ACPO technology neutralize the bad odor, preventing the action of bacteria and oxygen, transforming Nitrogen and Sulfur into small volatile molecules with unpleasant odor

  • FOLLOWS EXPLANATION OF THE PHENOMENON ...

POCA Technology

PREVENTIVE ODOR CONTROL AGENTS

Enviro-Chem is an anti-odors agent available as a liquid solution, acting by neutralization of odors coming from the organically decomposition of solid and liquid waste (H2S, NH3, mercaptans…). It has both neutralizing effect (removal of existing odors) and preventive effect (biomass stabilization, preventing the formation of new odors). Enviro-Chem is always used diluted and is much more economic and efficient than other solutions available on the market.

  • Effective and powerful odor neutralization solution

  • Safe for users, non dangerous product

  • Easy to implement

  • Solve entirely the problem of obnoxious odors: NOT by masking the smell but by SEQUESTRATION  

  • The products part of the POCA technology neutralize the bad odor, preventing the action of bacteria and oxygen, transforming Nitrogen and Sulfur into small volatile molecules with unpleasant odor

  • More cost-efficient than other solutions on the market

ENVIRO-CHEM

  • Waste Water Treatment Plants (WWTP)

  • Sludge treatment from Waste water

  • Pumping stations

  • Sewage networks

  • Landfills

  • Composting 

  • Effluents from breweries

  • Blood from animals (slaughterhouse)

  • Car-wash

  • H  S Neutralizer for industrial applications

  • ​Animal manure

  • Septic tanks

  • All products with Sulfur for natural gas

  • THT "spots"

  • All wastes with sulphides or polysulfides

Biomass volatigenic cycle

​Enviro-Chem allows temporary stabilization of the biomass and the neutralization of volatile maters by sequestration (protein cross-linking and chelation)

PROPERTIES

  • ENVIRO-CHEM acts as a destroying, sequestrating agent, NOT a masking agent.
     

  • ENVIRO-CHEM is biodegradable and safe for the environment and workers.
     

  • ENVIRO-CHEM works almost immediately.
     

  • ENVIRO-CHEM does NOT inhibit the natural process of wastes biological decay.
     

  • ENVIRO-CHEM is NOT a bactericide

KEY ADVANTAGES OF THE SOLUTION

  • ENVIRO-CHEM is NOT hazardous

  • ENVIRO-CHEM application system requires very low maintenance

  • ENVIRO-CHEM is used at very low dosage 
    (≃0.75l-1 l/1000m3 for public waste water - less than 1ppm!)

  • Low cost for storage and handling

  • Easy application - equipment installation

  • Requires only a dilution pump

  • Proven efficiency

PROBLEMATIC

Waste Water Treatment plant goal is to filter and clean waste water, brought by sewages network from houses and industries, in order to get a purified water that can be rejected to rivers or sea, or be used for agriculture purposes e.g.

 

Unfortunately, odors issues are very common at WWTP facilities: waste present in water decompose and creates volatile malodorous compounds, mainly at the entrance of the waste water and in the sludge dewatering room.

 

There are two main areas of concerns at WWTP:

  • The entrance of the waste water in the WWTP, the pre-treatment. During that step, largest wastes are removed by filtration (screener), sand and oil are removed. Raw waste water, after transit in sewage networks, often in anaerobic conditions, contain a high level of sulfides (among others) responsible for offensive odors, primarily dispersed in the air in the form of Hydrogen Sulfur (H2S), or other sulfur-based molecules such as mercaptans, or even nitrogen-based volatile molecules.
     

  • The sludge/sludge dewatering unit: after various treatments, including biological treatment, a liquid sludge is separated from the water. This sludge contains most of the waste as well as bacteria used for the biological process of the WWTP. The high concentration of waste and living or dead organisms causes high concentration of offensive and dangerous odors, mainly H2S. Liquid sludge obtained contains a high percentage of water (95%+) and water extraction (dehydration) is required to obtain a dried sludge allowing easier transportation/dissemination or reuse (as fertilizer e.g.)

SOLUTION

SARGO’s chemical solution (Enviro-Chem) is a liquid sequestrant, acting mainly during the catabolism (decomposition of proteins, parts of all living organisms into amino acids then basic chemical components such as Carbon, Oxygen, Hydrogen, Nitrogen and Sulfur). When amino acids decompose and the radical is separated, containing Sulfur, this latter is captured or sequestrated by protein cross-linking and chelation mechanisms to prevent volatile H2S causing odors and danger.

ENVIRO-CHEM can be added to the entrance of the WWTP, in a place where good mixing will happen at all time, and with prior dilution to increase the contact surface between the product and the waste water.

The following picture shows an example of very simple installation to dose continuously ENVIRO-CHEM before the pre-treatment:

Show More

Product can be added to the liquid polymer. The polymer, often cationic polyelectrolyte, is usually sold as solid particles, in bags, and dissolved with water to obtain a liquid polymer, added to the liquid sludge to facilitate water extraction. As ENVIRO-CHEM solution requires a good mixing into the entire waste source (liquid sludge), adding the product to polymer is perfect as it is also intimately mixed with the liquid sludge. This operation (adding the chemical into the polymer) is done on site, in the dehydration room, in the polymer preparation unit.

Show More